MHH Logo
Medizinische Hochschule Hannover | Carl-Neuberg-Str.1 | 30625 Hannover | Tel.:(+49) 0511-532-0



The Senate is the highest academic body of the MHH. It decides with approval of the Presidium upon the basic rules of study and on other regulations of the MHH, the fundamental direction of developmental planning, affirmative action measures and structural planning. The Senate submits its critical opinion on all fundamental internal administrative matters including important changes in the courses of study. Its faculty and staff members are elected every two years, the student representatives, every year.


The following representatives currently serve in the Senate (in alphabetical order):



- Professor Dr. Stefan Bleich
- Professor Dr. Bernd Haubitz
- Professor Dr. Dietmar Manstein
- Professor Dr. Thomas Schulz
- Professor Dr. Dirk Stichtenoth
- Professorin Dr. Meike Stiesch
- Professorin Dr. Karin Weißenborn


Scientific staff:

- Dr. Philipp Ivanyi
- Dr. Kai Johanning



- cand. med. Michael Grimme
- cand. med. Stephan Irannejad 


Technical and administravie staff:

- Simon Brandmaier
- Frank Jaeschke




Werden Sie Teil des Pflege-Teams der MHH. Mehr Infos in unserem Stellenticker. Wir freuen uns auf ...