MHH Logo
Medizinische Hochschule Hannover | Carl-Neuberg-Str.1 | 30625 Hannover | Tel.:(+49) 0511-532-0

University Council

With effect from March 1, 2016, the new members were elected to the University Council of the Hannover Medical School for a term of office of four years. Since 2002, the Lower Saxony university regulations (NHG) require every university to set up such a state-supported body.
The University Council serves as an advisory body to the Presidium and Senate. It submits opinions and recommendations on: economic and development plans, proposals for the establishment of or cooperation with businesses, draft agreements between the MHH and the Ministry of Science and Culture concerning goals and objectives, and proposals by the Senate for appointments or assignments of members of the Presidium.

The University Council is comprised of seven voting members. One member is elected by the Senate of the MHH, five are appointed by the Lower Saxony Ministry for Science and Culture in agreement with the Senate of the MHH, and one is assigned by the Ministry as its representative.

In April 2018 Prof. Dr. Ipsen resigned and Dr. Lange took his place as a member of the university council. In February 2018 state secretary Dr. Sabine Johannsen replaced Mrs. Martina von Campe as a representative of the Ministry. Dr. Lange was elected as the new chairman of the University Council on 18 July 2018.

Professor Dr. med. Reinhard Dengler,
Professor Dr. med. Petra Gastmeier,
Dr. rer. pol. Sabine Johannsen,
Gerd Koslowski,
Professor Dr. med. Hans-Georg Kräusslich,
Dr. phil. Josef Lange,
Dr. med. Martina Wenker.

For more information please contact:

the Office of the University Council


Hannover Medical School

Office of the University Council

Dr. Sabine Barlach

OE 9111


30625 Hannover



phone: +49 (0)511 532-6012



Werden Sie Teil des Pflege-Teams der MHH. Mehr Infos in unserem Stellenticker. Wir freuen uns auf ...