MHH Logo





Prof. Dr. Sebastian Suerbaum

Hannover Medical School
Medical Microbiology and Hospital Epidemiology
OE 5210
Carl-Neuberg-Str. 1
D-30625 Hannover
Phone: +49  511 532 - 6769
Fax: +49  511 532 - 4366

Coordinator in Sweden:


Prof. Birgitta Henriques Normark, MD, Ph.D.

Head, Dept. of Bacteriology

Swedish Institute for Infectious Disease Control

MTC, Karolinska Institute

S-17182 Solna

Phone: +46 8-4572413

Fax: +46 8-302566

Steering Committee in Germany:


Prof. Dr. Sebastian Suerbaum, Speaker, Hannover Medical School


Prof. Dr. Petra Dersch, Helmholtz-Centre for Infection Reasearch

Prof. Dr. Christine Josenhans, Hannover Medical School

Prof. Dr. Thomas Schulz, Hannover Medical School

Steering Committee in Sweden:


Prof. Birgitta Henriques-Normark, MD, Ph.D., Swedish Institute for Infectious Disease Control

Prof. Dr. Mikael Rhen, MTC, Karolinska Institute

Prof. Maria Masucci, MD, Ph.D., CMB, Karolinska Institute

Prof. Staffan Normark, MD, MTC, Karolinska Institute

Speakers of the Graduate Students:

Dr. Nina Coombs, Hannover Medical School

Dr. Andreas Jeron, Helmholtz-Centre for Infection Research


Dr. Anne Frentzen, TWINCORE Centre for Experimental and Clinical Infection Research GmbH

Dr. Maxi Scheiter, Helmholtz-Centre for Infection Research


Julia Hengst, Hannover Medical School

Tharini Ashtalakshmi Selvakumar, Hannover Medical School



 MHH Logo




        in    collaboration






nach oben